Friday, February 23, 2018

13th MHC Congress 2018

'Palliative Care is Everyone's Right'
Date:  27 - 29 July 2018
Venue:  Grand Alora Hotel, Alor Setar


Thursday, February 22, 2018

Play Therapy Workshop

14 & 15 April 2018
9 am - 5 pm

Workshop purpose:  Mainly to address communicating issue with children and understanding their emotion and needs through play.  Also focus on children with chronic illness/palliative cases

[Note:  workshop will be in Mandarin]

Friday, February 17, 2017

Palliative Care Symposium 2017

'Palliative Care Symposium on non-cancer related palliative care topics'
Thursday, 13 April 2017
8.00 am - 5.00 pm
Auditorium HCTM, PPUKM

For further information, please contact Puan Rahizah 03-9145 6929, Pn Nazariah 03-9145 6595, Pn Junaida 03-9145 5285 or email <>
Organised by Palliative Care Unit, Medical Dept. in collaboration with Nursing Dept. HCTM PPUKM

Thursday, November 26, 2015

12th Malaysian Hospice Congress 2016


For more details, please contact Ms Tan Guat Hong / Tan Huat Ngo, Tel: 603-3324 4740, 6011-1100 8119, Email:
Congress website:  MHCongress2016

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Think of Palliative Care Instead

Article by Dr Richard Lim, MHC Chairman
Source:  The Star, 3 Nov 2015 [link]

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Annual Scientific Meeting 10 - 12 April 2015

Academy of Medicine of Malaysia G-1 Medical Academies of Malaysia 210 Jalan Tun Razak 50400 Kuala Lumpur Tel: 03 40234700, 03 40254700 & 03 40253700 Fax: 03 40238100
Organiser:  College Of Physicians

Venue:  T J Danaraj Auditorium, Medical Academies of Malaysia
210 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur
Online registration and further details are available at

Thursday, July 10, 2014

MHC - New Board of Directors 2014 - 2016

Sitting (L to R) - Dato' Ziaudin, Dr Angamuthu, Dato' Seri Dr Devaraj (Advisor), Dr Richard Lim, 
Dr Michael Yoong, Datuk Victor Raja
Standing (L to R) - Dr Anthony Gilbert, Dr Norhana, Brig. Gen. (Rtd) Datuk Dr N. Rajagopal, 
Dr Goh Pik Pin, Dr Sri Wahyu

Chairman:  Dr Richard Lim
Deputy Chairman:  Dr R. Angamuthu
Hon. Secretary:  Dato' Dr Ziaudin Ahamed Abdul Kareem
Hon. Asst. Secretary:  Datuk Victor Raja
Hon. Treasurer:  Dr Michael Yoong

Brig. Gen. (Rtd) Datuk Dr N. Rajagopal
Dr Anthony Gilbert
Dr Goh Pik Pin
Dr Loh Ee Chin
Dr Norhana Yazid
Dr Sri Wahyu Taher
Dr Lam Chin Chyou

Note: BGM was held on 20 June 2014 at Klana Resort, Seremban.